Baby Steps Chapter 249 Translation

As you know, the Baby Steps anime adaptation has run its course. Recent developments, such as a late hour rerun schedule don’t inspire a lot of confidence that there’s going to be a third season of it. So I picked up the manga, which is something I rarely do. I’ve read up to ch. 248, which is where the scanlations are stuck. I wasn’t too happy about that so I decided to translate chapter 249. Pastebin link below.

Baby Steps – Ch. 249

Here’s a new Baby Steps page for translation links. Still hoping for a televized Ogata v. Ei-chan. Kreygasm

3 thoughts on “Baby Steps Chapter 249 Translation

  1. Hi, in case you’re not aware, there’s a comment thread online where a keen fan will post chapter summaries each week. The summaries are easy to follow and up to the latest raw chapter.

    1. I’m aware of the thread’s existence, I just haven’t bothered following up on it, since I’d rather read the original than some fan summary. After all, I want my efforts to spur a wish for a renewed actual scanlation. If nothing else, ambitious scanlators who either don’t have the translation capacity or didn’t particularly care for the series up ’till now can take these and make their own.

      Oh, chapter 250 should be out in a few hours.

      1. Alright, hopefully this will spur enough interest for scanlation team to pick up and release the chapters regularly.

        Thank you for taking the time to do this.

Leave a comment

